skip to main content
Field Station
The University of Mississippi

Field Station Staff

Scott S. Knight., Ph.D

Scott Knight, Director

Work 662 915-6507
Cell 662 832-0830

Kimberly Frink Yarborough

Kim Yarborough, Operations Supervisor

Mark Baker

Mark Baker, Field Station Manager

Terrry Welch, Water System Coordinator


Resident Scientists

Dr. Abbas Ali, Principal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research


Dr. Marjorie M. Holland, Professor Emeritus at CWWR

Dr. Bill Resetarits, Professor of Biology and Henry L. and Grace Doherty Chair in Freshwater Research


Visiting Scientists


Susan Balenger1

Dr. Susan Balenger, Assistant Professor

Dr. Rich Buchholz, Professor

Chris Leary1

Dr. Chris Leary, Associate Professor


Dr. Richard E Lizotte, Research Ecologist, USDA-ARS

colin jackson1

Dr. Colin Jackson, Professor, Associate Chair, and Graduate Program Coordinator

Elizabeth M Prewitt










Dr. Elizabeth Prewitt, Clinical Assistant Professor of Elementary Education


Dr. Jason Taylor, Research Ecologist, UDSA-ARS